JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Albany, NY 12202

Meet Noruu

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Noruu native Spanish speaker. I have over two year of experience working with children. I specialize in working with children from the ages of infancy to 10 years old. I am certified in CPR/Adult and Pediatric First Aid through the American Red Cross which was recently renewed on April 13, 2019. I have a Certificate of Completion for Early Childhood Education and Training Program from the Office of Children and Family Services, which required 5 hours of training on the following: * Nutrition and Health Needs of Infants and Children * Statues and Regulations Pertaining to Child Day Care * Child Day Care Program Development * Child Abuse and Maltreatment Identification and Prevention * Education and Information on the identification , diagnosis and Prevention on Shaken Baby Syndrome I also have a Certification of Completion in Infant Brain Development presented by Early Childhood Education and Training Read more through The Office of Children and Family Services.Hey

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Noruu doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $16 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Noruu's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now