JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Amagansett, NY 11930

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sarah and I'm 22-years-old. I spend the majority of my summers in Amagansett, and will be there for June and July, so I would not be able to start until June 1st. I'm currently applying to waitressing jobs, so my schedule is up in the air until I get a job and figure out a schedule. I've been babysitting since I was about 14-years-old, and have 3+ years of experience as a camp counselor. Those summers consisted of looking after around 20-30 kids, ages 5-7 for about 7 hours a day. I'm most comfortable with infants and toddlers, but older kids are not a problem for me either. I've spent the past few summers babysitting, including driving kids to and from camp, taking them to the beach, and am a very good swimmer and am comfortable looking after kids in water. I'm currently working towards a Read more bachelors degree with a major in psychology and minor in sociology with the hopes of working as a behavior therapist for children in the future. With that being said, care taking and the well-being of kids has always been a huge aspect of my life, and I'm very passionate about it. I'm also very comfortable with animals, driving kids around, making lunches/dinners, cleaning, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology & Psychology

Currently attending Chapman University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now