Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Amsterdam, NY 12010

Meet Alanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am 21 years old and I live in Amsterdam, NY. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and I love any opportunity to be with children and help them learn and grow. Anyone who knows me or that I've worked with can confirm my love for them! I am also CPR/First Aid certified as well. I have worked in daycare for 3 1/2 years with children ages 6 weeks to 5 years, as well as a summer camp program for children ages 5 to 12 years old. I am currently a nanny for a 2-year-old and a 5-month-old. I have a plethora of experience and references if need be, and I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Alanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$70/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Alanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now