Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102
  • 16 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

My first babysitting job was at age 12; I started “watching” the little girl across the street, which meant leading her by the hand around my front yard while her mom looked on from her yard. She was 2, and I enjoyed walking her around and teaching her words for things and little lessons. I spent a few summers in high school and college subbing with my mom in her four-year-old preschool class. Also in high school, I worked at a children’s birthday party place. My job was to put on a puppet show and also to dress up and “host” themed birthday parties in character (favorite characters included: Cinderella, Rapunzel, Madeline). The birthday kids were ages 2 – 10, so I enjoyed it immensely. Since college, I occasionally babysit; mostly boys in the 2-5 age range. I've worked the past 5 years in advertising, and am now on the Read more search for another job in production. As I search, I have a pretty open and flexible schedule for babysitting. I would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now