Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Astoria, NY 11106
  • 20 miles, will travel 6 mi

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Michelle, I am an artist and have been an art teacher for the past 13 years. I have my Masters degree in Art Education and infant as well as regular CPR. I am also a licensed NY State teacher, which means I have been fingerprinted by NY State. I have over 20 years experience as a babysitter and Nanny, including working with special needs, newborns, twins and many children at a time. I am kind, relaxed, knowledgeable,  but mostly I just love little people - they tend to love me, too. I am very creative and love to read to little ones and engage them in their surroundings. I love babies, too. Ideally I would love to find some "date night" work on evenings. If your child or children are older I could bring a fun art project for them. I always show up with something new and fun. Read more If your child or children are young they will be in the care of someone who is loving, kind, patient, wants to be around little children and has many years of experience, as well as current experience teaching Pre-K through 8th grade on a daily basis. I get $20 an hour for babysitting with a 3 hour minimum. If it's past 10:30 pm, I do ask for a $10 cab fee to get me home safe. Thank you so much. I look forward to meeting some great parents and lovely little people to care for. Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/12/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/02/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars











Beth F.


Sittercity Parent


Having Michelle babysit our two little kids (16 months and 3.5 years) for two nights was such a blessing. She is a professional all the way. So good with the kids, got them to sleep right on time and was so friendly. I would book with her anytime.

John K.


Michelle was great and we would happily look to book her again in the future.

Sittercity Parent


Warm, creative, confident and very manageable lady! Thank you very much ☺️

Sittercity Parent


Wonderful sitter. Highly recommend.

Adam A.


Michelle was great. She handled our very upset baby boy with ease, and she did some great art projects with our very appreciative 5-yr-old daughter. We would definitely have her again.

Chiara B.


Katherine Z.


Katherine Z.


Michelle was very punctual, kind and warm with the children, and made everyone feel comfortable with her immediately! We're all looking forward to seeing her again soon!

Claire D.


Beth F.


Beth F.


Beth F.


Michelle was punctual, articulate, kind and attentive, and went above and beyond with my girls. I would definitely recommend!

Catherine P.


Michele was great with our young baby. She was on time, caring, and very professional. We will definitely have Michelle sit again for us!

Sheena M.


Sittercity Parent


Michelle was wonderful with our 15 month old and we would use her again.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Art Education

Graduated 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now