Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sarah, and I’m a 23-year-old college graduate living in Astoria, currently available for occasional babysitting. I am fully vaccinated, and I currently work part-time for an arts organization helping NYC children get better access to arts education. I've been working with children ages 2-13 for nearly ten years both as a babysitter and a tutor. In particular, I’ve spent a lot of time caring for and tutoring children with autism and ADD/ADHD. I love to follow along with what kids want to do, but I’m also comfortable finding ways to engage them if they seem stuck, like drawing or playing instead of watching videos! Additionally, I’m more than happy to help out with homework, cooking, cleaning, and pet care (I grew up in a house filled with cats and dogs!). I am based in Astoria and am able to travel to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, and the Read more Bronx by train or car. I’m also more than happy to provide you with references! Looking forward to helping your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/24/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

1

0

Eileen H.

4/15/2021

Sarah came to sit for my children again and we love her. She is great helping them with online learning. She is very patient and the kids really enjoy her.

Quita R.

4/14/2021

Sarah is a wonderful and engaging sitter. She worked with my 6yo son when he was remote learning and was very patient and nurturing. She is also very responsible and responsive. I highly recommend her!

Eileen H.

3/29/2021

Eileen H.

3/29/2021

Sarah was great with my kids. They loved her. She is prompt and flexible. We will be seeing her again!!

Eilis H.

3/29/2021

Sarah was great with engaging with my four year old.

Roxana V.

3/27/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Arts Administration

Graduated SUNY College at Purchase 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now