JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11106

Meet Victoria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 25 year old Queens native (born and raised in Woodside), newly married and now living in Astoria. I have been babysitting/caring for children since I was a junior in high school when my guidance counselor paid me to pick up her 8 year old son from school and play with him until one of his parents could pick him up. I’ve worked with children as an assistant teacher in summer church day camp programs for 10 years (2007-2017), instructing lessons and age-appropriate activities for grades pre-K to junior high. I went to school and worked in Vermont for 7 years (2011-2018). After college, I lived with a vivacious family on a farm with 4 daughters, ranging from 2-10 years old, and often babysat them as a favor to their parents so that they could enjoy some alone time now and then. I prepared their dinner, facilitated Read more bath time and read bedtime stories. I loved my time with those daughters so much that they were all involved in my wedding as flower girls, a unicorn ring bearer and readers. In 2015, I gained CPR certification. Most recently, I’ve watched my friend’s one year old son so that she could apply for jobs and go on interviews. I’ve grown comfortable with watching babies/children of all ages and find it a joy to watch their whimsical ways during playtime or read books with them. I always defer to the parents’ guidelines for caring for their children, and am a very good listener and communicator.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now