Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11103

Meet Djane

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Parents, My name is Djane, Brazilian, from Sao Paulo. My first experience with children was in my family when I was 15. I started helping my mother with my younger brother than from there my cousins were being born, and I always wanted to help my aunts with the children, I loved it. I've been living in NYC since 2018, and from then on I've been dedicating my time to taking care of children and learning from them every day. In recent years, I've worked mostly with toddlers but I love children of all ages. I’m very responsible, organized, patient, easygoing, energetic, loving, and trustworthy. I love going to the park, going for walks, and doing fun activities, also I like to spend time outside and enjoy nature. Kids are my passion and I love to be around them. It makes me happy and brings me joy every day. Read more I am very comfortable with pets with no allergies restrictions about it. I’m looking for an opportunity with a family I can be part of. I know how to cook. I have CPR and First Aid certified. I am covid vaccinated+booster. I have great references!! I look forward to hearing from you!! Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/21/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/22

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars











Diana B.


Djane is currently working with our family to care for our 1 year old. She has always been on time, and great at following the directions we give her on all facets of our children's schedules and routines. The transition to full time care from Mom also went as best as can be hoped for. We highly recommend her.

Samantha A.


We feel so fortunate that Djane was a part of our family for 10 months. She is respectful, reliable, and trustworthy. She was consistently on time and gave us ample notice when possible for time off requests. The best part of having Djane was the deep bond she developed with our daughter. Their relationship began when she was 18 months old, and we had just moved to NYC. We were apprehensive about hiring a nanny for the first time. We quickly learned that we had nothing to worry about with Djane, and soon our goodbyes in the morning were very easy. When we came home, we could tell our daughter had had a great day. She genuinely cared about our daughter and always exercised patience and kindness. She connected with many other nannies in the neighborhood and helped my daughter form several close friendships. We can’t recommend Djane enough!

Erica T.


I can't say enough wonderful things about Djane! She's responsible, kind, and my 18 month old took to her right away. On days I worked from home, I would hear nothing but laughter from my daughter during their playtime. On the days I was in the office, Djane would give me updates and send me pictures; easing my sadness at being separated from my little one for the first time. I highly recommend!

Deanna W.


D’Jane has been the nanny to my 2 year old for the past 7 months. She has been OUTSTANDING! She is extremely professional and reliable. I would not have made it through this part of the pandemic with out her. She is nothing short of amazing! She has helped my son with his temperament and independence. He has started speaking a lot more since she has been his nanny. He is saying his numbers and letters, and has learned a great deal from D’Jane. He is starting preschool so he won’t be with her anymore. She will be greatly missed! She has become a member of the family.

Nishan K.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$26/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Djane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now