Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Elena

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Elena. I am a practicing Social Worker and certified in adult and child CPR. I am experienced in working with children birth to 5 years of age. I've accumulated a wealth of knowledge working in various educational and social services settings such as Early Head Start, Montessori, and social services settings such as foster care group homes and residential treatment centers. I have working knowledge of typical developmental milestones. These experiences also afforded me the skills and knowledge necessary to work with children experiencing trauma, intellectual and developmental disabilities, and other behavioral needs. I am warm, funny and creative, and genuinely enjoy spending time with children. I am available early/late evening on weekdays, and have open availability on Sundays and Mondays. I am available in the mornings (prior to 8:00) for school drop off, however must be local to my residence or place of work!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/09/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











David B.


Gabi N.


Elena looked after my two kids while we were staying in NYC for the weekend. My kids had a lot of fun and I found Elena to be an excellent communicator, lovely, calm and reliable.

Thompson C.


Elena was great! Showed up on time with a last minute booking. My girls had a great time, and she was very communicative.

Elizabeth S.


She hasn't babysat for us, but we have met with her, and she seems very sweet and calm, as well as professional in our dealings with her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


CUNY Hunter College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now