JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Baldwin, NY 11510

Meet Shazeeda

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Bibi Persaud. I am the mother of 3 amazing children; my children are 21 years old, 18 years old and 12 years old. Now that both my 21 year old and my 18 year old are in college, my oldest child attends Hunter College - CUNY and my middle child attends SUNY Oneonta, I've found that I have a lot more time on my hands. My 12 year old is in school from 8am - 3pm and also partakes in after school activities most days until 5pm. Raising my 3 girls is my greatest accomplishment. I love caring for children and I would be delighted to help your family in any way that I can. I think that my experience as a mother makes me a near perfect choice. I am more than willing to take your child out and about, for example, to arts and Read more crafts sessions at the local public library or story time at Barnes and Noble. Pick up and drop off, whether it be school or after school activities, are no problem at all as I do have my own car. Please note, I have been babysitting professionally for close to 6 months. I have been working with a family of 2 children - a 2 year old and a 5 year old, who is autistic - since September 2018. I am very excited to speak to you soon! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shazeeda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shazeeda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now