Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Bayside, NY 11361

Meet Alanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alanna and I am 26 years old. I currently work full time in the corporate world for a public relations agency in NYC. I am looking to make a career change and head back to school to obtain my masters in Dance Education. I graduated from Hofstra University in 2014 with my B.A. degrees in dance performance and public relations. I have experience nannying as I watched a 2 year old boy 3 times a week. Responsibilities included: light cooking, cleaning, potty training help as needed. Other past experiences working with children include, teaching dance to young children ranging in age from 51/2 to 9. I also have a two and half year old niece that I care for as needed and have done overnights. I am currently CPR and First Aid Certified. I love kids and will always put the safety of the child first. Read more Any questions you may have please feel free to contact me! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/14

Ratings & reviews

Alanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Relations and Dance

Graduated Hofstra University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now