Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bayside, NY 11361

Meet Shauna

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I work as a preschool teacher in New York, I have lived here for three years and have worked in various preschools for 5 years. I have a bachelor's in Speech Therapy and Im working on a graduate degree in Early Intervention. I have been babysitting since I was eleven, many of the families I have worked with are like my family. Its been great watching them grow, some of them remember so much of what we used to do together. I am a very active person, I like to be creative with the kids based on their interests, Im happy to do art projects, I set up treasure hunts and many other things. I believe that every child should have a chance to do things so in the past when working with families who have a child with special needs I make sure they participate( if they want Read more to) in what their siblings are doing. Thanks for reading, hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 01/02/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/11

Ratings & reviews

Shauna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Early Intervention

Graduated Bank Street College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Shauna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now