JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Bedford, NY 10506

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mother of two grown children specializing in the area of Aspbergers/Autism spectrum disorder. My adult son who now lives independently was born with a digestive disorder and was diagnosed with Aspbergers at an early age. As a result, I am extremely patient and perceptive, able to put children at ease with sensitivity. As an active person, I am happy to expose children to outdoor activities or indoor arts and crafts projects. Having raised a child with a digestive disorder I am also conscientious of special dietary needs and how children are affected by the foods they consume. I enjoy reading to children and inspiring them to cultivate a love of learning. *Please note, at this time I have transportation to and from a job but do not have a vehicle during the day. So, I am unable to do pick ups, drop offs, etc., unless the employer Read more is providing their own vehicle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now