Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Bellmore, NY 11710

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 boys who are 14,12 and 8. I was a stay at home mom for a few years. Now that they are all in school full time I am looking to fill my days doing something I love., and that is , being with and caring for children. I am looking to care for a child in my home but depending on the hours I am open to being in your home. I am extremely energetic and active with my boys and would be with yours as well. I am a very patient , loving , easy going but also structured. Some of my personal hobbies are weight training ,outdoor walks , bike rides , arts and crafts , cooking and baking. Any child I care for would be treated and cared for as if he/she was my own. I prefer a long term permanent Read more position as I think it’s important for the child to stay with the same caregiver as opposed to bouncing around. I am an open book to any questions you have have so please feel free to ask..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 1995

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now