Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Bronx, NY 10468
  • 12 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Rosbeyris

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Rosbeyris, but Rosey for short. Here's a little about myself. I'm 26 year old living in The Bronx. I love being outside and having a good adventure. But, at the same time, I never mind staying in and reading a book every once in a while. Moving forward, let me be honest here, I love kids! I babysit my niece and nephews all the time. My two nephews being 8 and 5 and my niece is also 8. I have taken care of both of them while they were infants at the same time. I also have taken care of my in law's children from the ages 2 and up. I have taken care of several families over the last seven years. I do have my certification in CPR and First Aid. I also have participated in programs in regards to child education in a classroom Read more setting. I have references to provide. To those who have taken the time out to read my bio, thank you all very much. I look forward to meeting you and your family! God bless. Due to the Corona Virus, I am well aware that circumstances are very difficult in these times of uncertainty. I do live at home with my parents who do have underlining illnesses. I have done and continue doing my part in regards to staying safe. I would only hope that the family I work with has been taking this as seriously as I have been for the last few months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosbeyris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome

Education

Forensics Science

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rosbeyris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now