Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Meet Alaynia

  • Comfortable with pets

HEY THERE ! My name is Alaynia, and I'm very interested in providing the absolute best love and care for your child :) I am originally from New York. College student. I ultimately love children and truly enjoy helpfully contributing to their growth, morally, personally, emotionally, physically through activity and intellectually through songs, games and effective communication. I also believe in freedom within limits for children to establish independence much like the Montessori method. EXPERIENCE: 13+ years paid experience (nonfamilial) CPR and FIRST AID TRAINED CHARACTERISTICS: Very responsible, patient, loving, fun ( but firm), energetic, attentive and dependable AGE RANGE EXPERIENCE: New born - 13 years of age with a focus in early childhood development also with multiple children and twins HOBBIE : Cooking, crafting, acting, reading, singing, music and sports and I love doing activities that children find entertaining. I am great with cooking and following dietary preferences/restrictions of Read more children. Babysitting is something I love doing because every day is different and new and it's amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. If you think I'd be a good fit for you and your family, or have any further questions feel free to message me here ^_^ look forward to hearing from you soon (REFERENCES AVAILABLE UPON REQUESTS)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/17/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/14/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/15

Ratings & reviews

Alaynia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Multimedia Performing Arts

Currently attending CUNY Lehman College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Alaynia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now