Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Jenay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jenay Wright and I am New York City native. I graduated from Columbia College Chicago in May of 2016. I graduated with my Bachelors of Arts in Journalism and my concentration was Magazine Writing and Editing. I run a blog dedicated to empowering Afro-Latina women. I have been babysitting professionally going on five years now. I have had the opportunity to care for many families. Some has been part-time , occasional and a need base. I am truly passionate about caring for kids because it has been a big part of my life. For the last five years I have worked as a Camp Counselor / Assistant during summer camp at Harlem School of the Arts. It is very imperative for me to fulfill any task giving to me as well ensure a positive environment for your child. I have cared for children from age 6 months Read more to about nine years of age. I am very warm hearted and persistent in all that I do. Looking forward to speaking with yo soon! * Recommendations are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jenay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Journalism

Currently attending Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now