Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Bronx, NY 10456
  • 7 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Beliza

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a friendly and disciplined individual with 4 years’ extensive experience in nurturing and developing children of different ages. I'm patient with strong analytical skills and a demonstrated ability to make a positive change in the lives of children. I am well-versed in keeping the kids entertained, managing development problems, and monitoring the safety and well-being of children. I have a clean background and overall I just have a deep love of being around and taking care of children. I am fluent in English, French, and Jula (native Malian language) and particularly skilled in tutoring children--improvements in school is guaranteed. I'm more than happy to do cleaning work, laundry, run errands, cook dinner, pick the kids up from school and bring them home, etc. I babysit and tutor my own 6 year old brother who has dyslexia, Ishmael on a regular basis when I'm home and over the past two Read more years I have tutored my best friend's brother, Omar Quhshi (age 11), Hawa Diawara (age 11), and I interned as a child mentor at Creston Academy twice a week. I can guarantee professionalism for a two reasons. As a middle-income college student at NYU, I find myself running deeper in debt, so I can guarantee there is nothing I would ever do to jeopardize my job. The fact that I love children and cannot see myself working at any other part-time job and the fact that I have substantial financial need, are just two strong incentives that ensure I will provide best possible quality care for you, in other words, I'll be the best babysitter ever!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/07/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Beliza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Law, Ethics & Religion Concentration + French, minoring in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies

Currently attending New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Beliza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now