Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10462

Meet Jassiris

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Jassiris, I have 21 years experience working with children from infant to the age of 13. I have worked as a babysitter, nanny, tutor and in daycare, I have background check and fingerprints from the NYC department of investigation done by the daycare I used to work for. I am willing to submit to any background check you think is necessary. I have my CDA (Child Development Associate) certificate, I also went to school to study early childhood education. I have reference from last jobs. I help transporting children to/from school, camp or any other activities. I love the outdoor activities, I play sports even though I am not good at it haha, reading, arts & crafts and play games. I also do meal/bottle preparation, cleaning and tidying up after children, children’s laundry, I help with homework, tutoring and remote learning, arrange and host play dates, Read more help bathing, diaper change, potty training and putting them to bed. I have my infant and child cpr and first aid certificate. I have been very cautious with the Covid-19, I practice social distances and wear mask everywhere I go. I know covid has some people a little uneasy, so anything you need me to do let me know, my interest is to protect your child/children.I love working with children, to me it's not only a job it's a passion to see them happy and enjoying themselves. I'm loving, warm, nurturing, fun, energetic, I don’t mind getting on the floor to play, organized, clean, punctual and reliable. I am fully vaccinated and boosted from COVID-19. It would be a pleasure to take good care of your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/08/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Taryn D.


Jassiris has been taking care of my two kids (4 and 6) after school three days a week since September. She is reliable, warm, kind, flexible and truly loves being with kids. She will stay later some days just to play with either of my kids if she hasn't really had time with them that day. I work from home most days and its a pleasure to have her around. She engages and plays with my kids and sets boundaries when necessary in a kind and firm manner. She takes my kids to after school activities, play dates and is up for whatever is going on. We will miss her when we move!

Migdalia C.


I used Jassiris for 2 weeks and loved working with her. My girls loved her. She is awesome. She is punctional, dependable and reliable. Twice I had 2 emergencies and thankfully she showed up earlier and stayed longer with the girls. I would highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early childhood

Graduated Touro College - New York 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jassiris's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now