Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10473

Meet Idis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Idis and I have been babysitting and caring for children for most of my life. I spent many weekends babysitting my nephews while my sisters went to work. I also cared for babies from 6 weeks to 2 years old at my Church on Sundays from 8:30am - 1:00 pm. I am very energetic, fun, caring, loving and seem to attract the Angel eyes of little kids. I will interact with your Child/Children, read, do arts and crafts, engage them with creative play while demonstrating priority in their safety and well-being. My experience comes from being a single parent to a wonderful son, an Aunt to three adorable nephews and recently a proud Nana to a loving 14 month old grandson. This is what I call having a lifetime of experience! Children are simply my favorite to be around! They always bring out the very best Read more in me! I hope to have the opportunity to care for Child /Children as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Idis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Interboro Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Idis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now