JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

As I look back at my life, I realize that I was always meant to be a caregiver in one way or another. I love helping and caring for people so much I am even a nursing major. I love being able to influence someone's life especially a child. When you're a caregiver you have the ability to make a difference in someone's life. I want to be the person able to help anyone in any occasion. Also, another reason I enjoy the job is because I'm not only able to see the difference I'm making in their lives, but also the difference in my life as well. I personally love being a caregiver you arent just sitting in front of a desk you're participating in numerous activities physically.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Pace University - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now