Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10456

Meet Teneka

  • Speaks English

I am 18 Years old the youngest of 6. I am an aunt to 7 kids and the youngest being 4 months and the oldest being 10 years old. I became passionate about being a babysitter after I watched my nieces and nephews grow up and become the energetic, smart, and young talented kids that they are today. I have a passion to to care for children after all they are the future. I became a caregiver because it's something that comes natural and I have a passion for kids and to push them forward and watch them grow to be great young ladies and young men of the future. I can help with cooking, laundry if necessary and cleaning. I love to read, write and do math and I can help with homework or tutoring if needed. I am very patient and love having activities that children will find Read more entertaining and enjoyable.Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is unique, special, and new, it's amazing being part of a child learning and growing experiences. I am also available ASAP if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Teneka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Teneka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now