Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10455

Meet Tania

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Tania Hernandez I'm 18 years old, I have 3 years of babysitting experience taking care of children. I also have tutored kids in school in an afterschool program teaching them how to read, write, and hep them with homework. I've started babysitting at the age of 16, the boy was 3 at the time when I started. I took him to the park, take him to his summer programs and would give him activities to do like drawing, art. I've taken care of a 5 year old taking him to school and picking him up, taking him to his swimming classes, very good with having kids with me at all times when I'm in the subway and also have taken care of a 2 year old girl, I haven taken her to the park and would do her hair when her mom would ask. I love spending Read more time with kids because I get to learn something new.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Tania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now