JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Rose

  • Speaks Creole, English, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name Rose. I’m 25 years old. I have been babysitting since I was in High School. I really love working with children. I speak French, Creole, and I’m currently learning Korean. I graduated from Borough Manhattan Community College with a liberal arts degree, and my next goal is to become a pediatrician. Through working with children and with my really driven interest in the medical field, I’ve found a passion that can emerge the two. My last long-term babysitting job was in a play group for about 6 months last year. I worked as an assistant. A routine was already set by the owner of the playgroup/preschool. I made sure when the children came that they took off their coats and shoes, and also taught them how to hang their coats and place their shoes in the shoe bin. After that I made sure they wipe their hands. Read more I facilitated their play, did creative activities, read to them, encouraged them to feed themselves, I changed diapers, fostered potty training habits, and other activities. The children were between the ages of 2 and 3. It ended because of my schedule as a college student. After that I still babysit on the side, from time to time when I am needed by families. I’ve work with newborn to the ages of 7 years. When bonding with a new family I am very open minded and I make sure to ask questions. What I like most about babysitting is that sometimes I found myself learning from a little child. Even though children learn from us, but sometimes we can also learn from them. My references: 1-Zoe Moore : (505)577-2817 or Barbara Aria(grandmother of the child) (646)621-3146, 2-Judy Stevens[Judy's playgroup]: (917)647-8363, 3-Pierre Casseus: (646)283-1347

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rose doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Fragile X Syndrome

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Rose's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now