JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10462

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a senior college student at Hunter College, studying Sociology. I am involved on campus with Theta Phi Gamma Sorority Incorporated, CUNY’s Human Trafficking Awareness Organization, Campus Curlz, and a few other organizations that help students get involved in organizations on campus. Other than my involvement with school and organizations, I enjoy dancing, journaling, playing my guitar, and reading. Self-care is something I prioritize for myself and others.If I could turn back in time, I would tell my younger self to do self care routines. By being a babysitter, I hope to reassure them of the potential they hold to be the best version of themselves. I love to be a part of children’s growth and childhood. I am able to connect and interact with them and encourage them to own their personal strengths, as well as acknowledging their weaknesses. It is important to me that a child is Read more given attention, love, and patience. As a bilingual tutor for a seven-year old Spanish-speaking boy, I helped to increase his English vocabulary. I provided him with the definitions of new words that I read to him. I was able to assist him with homework as well as empowering the child with knowledge of the English language. Each time I tutored him, I noticed he picked up on words quicker and he would remember what we went over in my past visit. I strongly believe that a child's well being is very important. Which is why I wish to create a positive and loving environment for the child/children. Children are easily influenced and by me creating a positive, loving, and supportive environment, it will reflect in their actions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now