Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Meet Kyra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you are looking for a caring, sincere, and responsible caregiver I am the one to contact. I have over 15 years of childcare experience. I have worked with kids in all settings. I have managed a after care programs with children range in age of 5 years of age to 13 years. I have experience with working with infants and toddlers as a daycare provider. Currently, I am a certified Preschool teacher and I teach full-time during the school year. I am looking for part-time summer position before school starts again. I am available to start working June 19 th. I am available from June 19th to August 23rd. I prefer to work close to home. I can travel as far as 10 miles for the desired position. I do have transportation if it's necessary for my position. If I need to travel, I will need a gas stipend Read more for my daily trips. I am certified to work in a home, childcare facility, and school setting. I can provide my credentials, and references upon request during the interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

UMBC

Graduated 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now