Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10456

Meet Fatemata

  • Speaks English

Asalamu Alaykum! (May you be in peace and protection). Thanks for checking out my profile. I am a free spirit who enjoys learning new things and engaging with different cultures. I like to say that I’m outspoken and love creating great memories. I have always been around kids my whole life, as my mom was a babysitter since I can remember. So I also looked after newborns to about age 6. At 12, I joined a program called Publicolor whose mission was to transform schools, community centers, and even daycares. With this program, I was able to learn to engage with many different aged students to help them transform the place where their minds flourished the most. I was an usher at a family theatre called the The New Victory Theater whose audience consists of children ranging from 3-12, teenagers and adults. As an usher, we hosted pre-show activities that Read more were all show specific to get everyone excited about what was to come on stage later on. I still have ties this theater as I often work at stage door and also attend many performances.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Fatemata doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Fatemata's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now