Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Rosmarie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification

I am a qualified Teaching Assistant and hold a DBS and First Aid Certificate. I am eligible to teach and care for children. I have worked in Nursery, Preschool and Primary School looking after new born and children aged up to 16 years old. Supervised and Monitor Children I take hands on role in providing a safe environment whether the children are playing, eating or sleeping I keep a close watch to prevent accidents or injuries. I have done first aid training in case of emergencies. Organised Daily Activities I maintained a fun and educational environment for children in my care. I worked closely with parents to organise the right activities. Keep and Update Records I always ensure I keep detailed logs of each child in my care. Information in these logs includes children attendance, temperament, food allergies and any special accommodations the child requires. Prepare Snacks and Meals I Read more prepare healthy nutritious meals and snacks for children. I keep record of allergies or dietary concerns and provide meal alternatives when needed. Resolve Conflicts Between Children I carefully observed children and quickly spot arguments as they arise. I mediate conflicts between children teaching them to compromise and treat each other with respect. In case of hurt feelings I also comfort hurt or upset children and de-escalate temper tantrums. Maintain a Sanitary Environment After activities or mealtimes I clean up messes and organised materials for the next day. I always sanitised toys, kitchen tools, and other items before the children arrive and after they leave. I monitor each child’s personal hygiene by changing dirty or soiled clothing as needed. Achievement I am a proud mother of one child, a 19 year old daughter who now attending University in the United Kingdom. My daughter is studying to be a Solicitor (Lawyer). She has gained quite a lot of achievements. My daughter was Head Girl for her school, meeting a few of the United Kingdom Prime Ministers and also President Obama. I am a nurturing, caring, clean, decent, hardworking and reliable person with a lovely personality.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosmarie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosmarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now