Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10473

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets

My experience in childcare is a Christian church. I was a teacher for 10 years from July 7, 2007 to July 2017. I taught and took care of children from 4 years of age to 12 years. In addition, I was babysitter of my nephews for 14 years, I took care of them since they were three months to 14 years old. That was in Ecuador. Currently in New York I have cared for children between 6 years and 12 years for two year occasionally. I am applied for a part-time job, since I work from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 4 pm in the Church “The Dawn of Hope Ministry”. I would like to work taking care of children that accommodate my free time. I am a person who likes to be punctual and respectful. I have looked after children all my life and I have the Read more charisma to take care of them. I am passionate about teaching and seeing the growth of children with principles and security. I take care of their lives and also try whenever my words take care of their heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now