Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10454

Meet Daja

  • Comfortable with pets

The joy of being a nanny for the last 10 years has brought is indescribable. My experience is centered around children aged 3 and up. Most of my positions required more or less of the same tasks: •Preparing and serving balanced nutritional meals, ensuring food safety for children, and preparing lunch boxes each day for each child. • Performing housekeeping tasks, including doing the children's laundry, organizing the children's wardrobe by season, and cleaning common areas and play spaces. • Organizing fun and educational games that encouraged and prepared them to achieve developmental milestones. •Managing an active calendar. • Planning outdoor activities such as Museum visits, playgrounds, ice cream dates, etc. • Assuring the kids completed and understood homework and other assignments. • School drop off and pick up. • Putting the children to bed and participating in nightly reading daily. • Meeting with the parents weekly to discuss plans Read more for the following week. • Successfully teaching basic and important habits to improve the child’s autonomy, including feeding and sleeping habits, dressing/undressing, maintaining a clean and organized environment, personal hygiene, etc. Although the general tasks were the same, the approach to dealing with each child was not. No child is alike, and each possesses their own unique learning style, hobbies, and special interests. I truly believe children are the future, and that is why it is imperative for them to have a solid and bonded village. Being a nanny allows me to be a part of that village and work alongside great parents to help instill values and love into the children who will one day become adults and bring greatness to the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/20/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Daja doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Daja's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now