Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10452

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents. My Name is Vanessa Mendez. I have been working as a nanny for several years, and am currently taking care of two three-year-old boys. Unfortunately, I am looking for a new full-time position. I love what I do and very much enjoy all aspects of child-care and the uniqueness of each age group. I am a hard worker who takes my professional responsibilities seriously and puts safety first. I am calm, caring, warm and reliable. I believe that energy, patience, communication and love are essential ingredients in the caretaker-child relationship. I try to involve the children I work with in dramatic play, age-appropriate language and math skills, reading, art, music, athletics, and any other activities the parents deem appropriate.  I have experience with Early Intervention protocols and developmental issues. I am fluent in English and Spanish, and have extensive knowledge of New York and its child friendly opportunities. Read more In addition, I am adept at fixing healthy meals for all ages, and will do laundry and help around the house. Thank you in advance for your kind consideration and look forward to hearing from you shortly.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/27/2015.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/28/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Child Psychology

Lehman College - Cuny

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now