Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Rabia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello parents! If you are looking for an energetic, caring, and trusting nanny who genuinely enjoys her job, then look no further. I have over 10 years of nanny and babysitting experience and I have cared for children of all ages. I am a nanny who has no problem with the playground being my second home. I can schedule playdates, plan trips to museums, and help with homework and bedtime routines. I can help with creating and maintaining an effective schedule for your child. I am organized, punctual, and respectful but don't take my word for it because I have references to back me up. I have a degree in Psychology which I received from LIU and English is my first language. Thanks and looking forward to being your next care giver

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/30/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/17

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Lisa G.

3/21/2010

Rabia was great with my 2 1/2 year old son. I thought she was intelligent, gentle, and a good influence on him. She is always extremely punctual and very responsive when I'm trying to get in touch with her.

Helen M.

2/23/2010

We are really delighted we have found Rabia to help us out taking care of our 17 month old daughter. Rabia is bright, punctual, warm and sensible and very accommodating .Definitely recommend using her.

Jodie S.

11/22/2009

My husband and I met with Rabia, and found her to be intelligent, caring, and very interested in children. We plan on trying her out with our daughter.

Stephanie P.

11/13/2009

Rabia answered my ad and we made an appt. to meet. She nevered showed and did not call or email to cancel. If she is not responsible enough to at least cancel she isnt responsible enough to watch your child.

Sean K.

9/28/2009

Rabia has been an excellent sitter for our son. She is always on time, conscientious and tolerant of my erratic schedule. Jude always looks forward to seeing her and we feel very comfortable leaving him in her care, whether it's going to the playground or picking him up from school and feeding him a snack and dinner. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$35-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Psychology

Long Island University - C W Post Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rabia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now