Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Becky

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    I have over ten years of professional nanny experience working in several private family homes. This includes a five year position, taking care of a six month old baby with the addition of a newborn two years later. Then a three year nanny/personal assistant position, taking care of two children aged two and four. Most recently, a two year position caring for a newborn. As well as, a part time two year position, caring for a two and four year old.     I am passionate about child care and believe that positive reinforcement is a great way to help children learn, grow, and discover new things. I have excellent organizational skills, am creative, love the outdoors, animals, music, arts and crafts, and enjoy all activities that are kid friendly.   I have a flexible schedule and am available for a full time nanny position. I have a Read more driver’s license, with a clean driving record and am happy to travel when needed.   I have recently moved to Brooklyn, from Indianapolis, and am excited to get back to the work I love. I am familiar with New York City and have traveled here numerous times throughout my life. As a child my family would vacation in NYC twice a year to visit family and I would often spend some time here in the summers with my grandparents. As an adult I have traveled here about four times a year, before moving to the greatest city in the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/31/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Becky doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Becky's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now