Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish

I want to start off saying that I adore kids and I think that we as adults can learn so much from them! I have been babysitting for 5 years and have a lot of experience with children. I currently work at an after school program with kids from grade 2 through middle school (Monday through Friday from 3-6 pm.) Before that I worked at Kumon Learning Center with children from ages 3 to 18. I also completed an art teaching program for children and taught art classes two summers ago, which is great because I have a lot of fun projects and ideas I can do with your children! I love to cook, read, draw and write to name a few things. I am often available for date night, last minute, and weekend care. I hope to gain even more experience with children and to provide a family with Read more quality care they can rely on often. I reply to emails very quickly and always keep an open line of communication. I can't wait to hear from you all! Send me a message to schedule quality care for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/05/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English teacher grades 5-12

Currently attending CUNY Brooklyn College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now