Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Helen

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I previously nannied for a family in Mattawan, MI three mornings a week from 4am-7am. I woke up my employer's 9 year old daughter and made sure she was dressed and ready for her grandmother to take her to school! Very sweet family who just needed a little help keeping their simple routine. I also nannied for another family in Mattawan; I have worked for this family on and off for two years now. I care for 3-4 children; 2 thirteen year olds boy/girl, 1 three four old boy, and an occasional five year old boy. I love playing with the kids and I try to always make each day fun through play times, meal times, and all the way to nap time! This is a wonderful family! My past job as a nanny was about 8 months (Jan 2013 - August 2013). I cared for three children, twin 6 Read more year olds, and one 12 year old. I drove them to and from activites, cooked dinner on occasion, played anything from "try to get the ball stuck in the tree" to reading or crafts. We did a regular bed/bath routine. I cleaned dishes after dinner and cleaned up after children on occasion as well. During that summer I spent 9-12 hours a day with the kids swimming, playing soccer, doing crafts, cooking all meals, and finishing the day with a bed/bath routine. This was my longest and most fun nannying experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/25/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Currently attending Western Michigan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Other

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now