Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Fides Guia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

"Hi I'm Guia, Eldest of 5 , I maybe young at 26 but I have a lot of experience working with kids I'm very loving and caring person I love to take care of everyone especially kids I just love how they look at you and smile it's contagious you can never have a bad day working with them even if they're crying you just can really smile to them and make them stop crying.. well I am a undergraduate nursing student but I have a caregiver certificate,First Aid,CPR infant to adults Aed,Food and safety certificate I am very hard working person I just don't like sitting around doing nothing i am passionate with what I'm doing that's why you have no problem of me being cranky lol but on serious note I am responsible,matured and hard working person.. I respect everyone and everything what a person could do.. I Read more love playing with kids,I love feeding them, working with them is the best thing for me.. I love going out doors, go to a park,museum or somewhere that it's fun.. I'm very matured for my age I'm highly motivated, I'm computer savvy, I speak Fluent English,Tagalog and a little Spanish and Korean, I'm originally from the Philippines but me and my family migrated here so that's why I'm here.. if ever you like what I wrote I'm willing to be interviewed thanks and have a blessed and wonderful day!" 9293128670/angelmikkadelacruz@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Min B.

9/23/2017

Fake profile...do not waste your time !!! Applied for the job and never replied to my messages after that , this site has a lot of profiles like this.Be aware !

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelor Science in Nursing

Graduated St. Mary's University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Fides Guia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now