Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Hannah

Hi! I'm Hannah, and I'm a graduate of the American Musical and Dramatic Academy (AMDA.) I have always adored children, which may have stemmed from my mother having a home daycare while I was growing up. I tutored two of those children up until I moved to NY for school, where I then studied Musical Theatre before teaching preschool at the New York Kids Club. I transitioned into after-school sitting, so I'd have my mornings for auditions and dance classes, and have been with a family for the past year and half before circumstances surrounding Covid-19 separated us. They're not sure when they will be back in the City so I'm looking to work with a new family! I am recently married and my husband works in the Military and FDNY. I have a passion for "telling stories" through acting, singing, dancing, and writing, and I would love to have Read more the opportunity to get to know what your little ones enjoy :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/29/2017.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/26/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/22/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Musical Theatre (Integrated Conservatory)

Graduated American Musical and Dramatic Academy - New York 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now