Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have enjoyed babysitting and nannying for many families during the past 16 years. I started helping neighborhood families with their children when I was 11 years old, and continued babysitting, petsitting, and housesitting through my teenage years and through college when I was a student at Georgia Tech in Atlanta. Many parents told me I was their go-to sitter. I have always loved babysitting, and have been babysitting for various NYC families for 3 years now. Past experience: -ages 2 months - 16 years -evening and weekend babysitting -vacation nanny for a 4 year old and two 9-month old twin girls (at the beach for a week) -live-in nanny for three children while parents were out of town for a week -overnight babysitting -fine with pets (love dogs!) -childcare teacher in a classroom of 8-12 three year-olds -I was a past Girl Scout from Daisies -> Senior -Involved in Read more multiple choirs (soprano) and piano-playing while growing up -avid indoor cycler/Flywheel fanatic

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Literature, Media, and Communication

Graduated Georgia Institute of Technology - Main Campus 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now