Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Leanna

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

whom this may concern,                               My name is Leanna Greene. I am outgoing, punctual , respectful in addition to  this , I am Highly motivated, flexible and a team player, I also have experience in the companies duties. I am willing to become an expert in my field  and I obtain  a positive attitude. I will love to be Part of the good thing going on at your company. Thank you for reading my resume.                         LEANNA GREENE       724 east 82nd street, Brooklyn NY,11236       646-363-2714, OBJECTIVE:     To secure a position with a company that will fully utilize my skills and work experience- with the ability to shape the future.   Babysitter Sep 2017- February 2017 *pick up from School *pick up from school bus *prepare dinner *help with home work *reading *outside activities *making projects *play dates *museums *play chess/boardgames *errands to grocery store *assist with showers Read more *assist with homework *occasional bedtimes Nanny Jan 2014- Feb 2016 *Breakfast *morning baths *assist with schedule naps *morning walks *play dates *laundry *making bed *kept bottle clean *Playdates *afternoon walks *schedule classes *Playgrounds *Dinner EDUCATION: *Medgar Evers High School *Adult Literacy Program   January 2014       G.E.D *Christen Institute April/2013- April/2013     Homehealth Aid REFERENCES

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/22/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/24/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Leanna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Leanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now