Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Phylisa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Phylisa St.Fleur and I have a strong interest and background in Early Childhood Education. I graduated with my Bachelors of Arts degree in Integrated Studies, with a concentration in Early Childhood Education and English. Being in the education field as a head teacher for 5 years have prepared me well to perform in a wide range of functions such as communicating, interacting with parents from various backgrounds, and coordinating a safe and clean environment for children's well-being. I am eager to take on a baby sitting position. it is my hope to build upon my experience by lending my skills, knowledge, and personality. I am a team player working who works alongside with my assistants, director, co-teachers and parents with a strong focus on attention to details, strong communication skills both written and verbal, the ability to multitask, and the capacity to carry a heavy workload. Read more I would be happy to meet with you and discuss the needs of your child. Thank you for your consideration, and i look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Phylisa St. Fleur

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Phylisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Integrated Studies

Graduated Delaware State University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Phylisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now