Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Ellen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Ellen Henry. I am originally from Louisville, KY, but I just moved from Chicago IL to pursue a career in dance. Since I was sixteen I have worked with kids. In Louisville, I had the opportunity of teaching dance to kids age 4-10 at a local dance studio. I also started babysitting my cousins and some local kids to gain knowledge and experience. In college, I continued to teach dance and eventually took on a role as a dance camp counselor during the summer months. I recently worked for a gym in Chicago as the daycare facilitator, where I monitored the children's play and attended to their needs. In the past year I was fortunate to work with a well known babysitting service in Chicago, K Grace. There I met tons of great families and was able to strengthen my experience. I love to work with Read more kids because I believe I am still a kid at heart. I love to see their reactions and hear their innocent responses. I am currently both adult and child CPR certified and have my first aid certification. Though I do not have a car, I do have my drivers license and feel comfortable driving around the city.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/31/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dance (Jazz)

Graduated Point Park University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now