Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11237

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Rebecca and I have been babysitting and nannying for twelve years now. I started watching my neighbors children full time as a nanny when I was about twelve years old and from there no matter what career changes I made I have continuously worked with kids simply because I love it. I have experience with various family sizes and child of all ages, I am comfortable with taking care of more than one child at a time and do not mind taking on a few chores around the house as well, I am always happy to help! I truly value working with kids and think it is important to have a fun time together. I love arts and crafts, cooking, playing games, reading, and playing outside. I have taken many first aid and CPR certification courses and I am willing to update those if need be! Read more I have recently located to New York from Arizona and many of my babysitting/nannying references are from awhile ago but I am more than happy to give you those.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/21/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/20

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fashion Styling

Graduated Academy of Art University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now