Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Jenel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am very hard working, passionate, caring, loving, self-motivated, reliable, punctual, trustworthy, energetic, fun, non smoker/no allergy, pet friendly. My skills are ICT Skills, Interpersonal Skills, Good communication Skills, Good Team Player Can SwimCan cook ( especially kids) Experiences: 3month old. June 2017- August 2017 My responsibilities is to make sure he received love and affection, find a schedule that will work for both in the day and night, so currently he's on a every 2.5hours for milk and 2hrs for naps, which will eventually changes as he grows older. Being that he's young there isn't much to do, therefore entertainment is the key factor to keep a baby happy, so I play and sing a lot for him, also reading which he loves and we go for morning and evening walks. I'm also responsible for giving him a bath every other day and I do his laundry 5year Old. Read more January 2017 - June 2017: Pick her up from school, give her healthy snack, give bath and make dinner and leave once her mom gets home. 7wks Old. November 2015 - May 2016 Babysat a little girl two days a week five hours. I was responsible for feeding her every 2-3hrs of formula or breast milk and when she got older had to give her purée food. Took her to music class and went to the park. Nanny for Twins Boys: March 2015 - October 2015 The boys were 2 and a half years old when I started. My duties were to make breakfast, snack, lunch and dinner, give bath, entertain them, take them to play dates and other activities outside the house. I help them with PreK work, taught them how to add and subtract numbers, we did some phonics, shapes, colors, sorting and matching using the guide from the PreK Workbook "Brain Quest" Nanny/housekeeper (live-in) September 2013 - March 2015 I had the pleasure in working with triplet newborn boys from 4mnths old to 22months. My responsibility was to get the kids on a day and night schedule, because sometimes there would be two sleeping and one awake or vice versa. Feeding was every 3-4hrs. I made breakfast, lunch and dinner. I did their laundry and made their bed(cribs). Accompanied parents to doctor appointments. Cleaned up after the kids. In the process I also learn how to use a nebulizer( breathing treatment)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jenel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Jenel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now