Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Sheri

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Sheri and I am a 29-year-old administrative assistant, previously pre-K teacher from Brooklyn, New York. I have a bachelors degree in television and radio and graduated from Macaulay Honors College. I have five years of experience as a nanny. Before teaching pre-K, I worked in a Brooklyn daycare facility watching an average of 12 children at once with children ranging within the ages of 4 months to 3 years old. I also have experience working with children with Autism and sensory issues. Nannying is much more fulfilling for me as opposed to teaching a large class because I am able to give more focused attention and have more flexibility in the way that I can help enrich a child’s life. I have a very naturally nurturing disposition and I genuinely love children and enjoy being a positive part of their lives in any way that Read more I can. My passions/interests include music, art, cooking and baking. I have excellent references available upon request. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/07/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/15

Ratings & reviews

Sheri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Share Sheri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now