Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Cynthia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been living in Greenpoint for over 30+ years, so i know the area very well. I am a neat, organized and very patient person. I love baking, arts and crafts, and gardening. My past experience included caring for a one year old girl until she was able to go to preschool. My responsibilities were bath time, meal preparation, diapering, nap time. We would have indoor and outdoor playtime. I watched her take her first step which was a blessing in my eyes. My recent sitting experience was taking care of a three year old girl. Daily activities included meal planning, taking walks to the park, library, and movies. We had playdates at the indoor playground weekly. We did arts and crafts on rainy days. We had her favorite " Pizza Thursdays" at the pizzeria. I taught her how to tie her shoes before she started preschool. She had Read more daily workbook activities as well as making and spelling words with magnetic letters. Both jobs were in the Greenpoint location. References upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/24/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$26/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management and Finance

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now