Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am a graduate student at Hunter College. I am studying childhood special education with a specialization in learning disabilities. My goal is to co-teach in an inclusion school. In the meantime, I am a starving (ish) grad student. I also work part-time at Hunter's Reading and Writing Center where I support students with various majors in completing their assignments. I studied for two years at Goucher College in Baltimore and then transferred to Hunter College. After I graduated, I spent two months in Nicaragua. For the first month, I worked as a teacher's aid in a first grade classroom. For the second month, I helped teach English to students in fourth, fifth, and sixth grade. I have babysat on and off for 7 years. I worked as a teaching assistant at Kumon working with children ages 4 - 12. I worked as a camp counselor for 3 summers Read more - at Park Slope Day Camp in Carroll Gardens and YMCA Day Camp at PS10.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

CUNY Hunter College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now