Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11249

Meet Noemi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Noemi Garcia I live in Brooklyn New York. Three words I would use to describe myself would be funny, energetic, and loving. Babysitting has been a great experience for me. My first babysitting job was taking care of my sister (we are 14 years apart). My second babysitting job was taking care of my next-door neighbor’s daughter, I babysat her from the time she was 6 months till 1 year’s old. I was a teachers assistant at a special needs preschool. I worked with children from the ages of 2 to 5 years old. I am currently a college student and work as a after-school group leader. I believe I am a responsible young adult. Not only do I consider working with children a job but I believe it is my purpose in life to inspire and help children learn and grow!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Noemi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Childhood Education

CUNY City College of New York 2019

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Noemi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now