Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218
  • 16 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks Creole and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Caregiving has been in my family for decades. Growing up I was always around younger children that my grandmother was babysitting, so I developed a natural talent for connecting with children. I began babysitting myself at 15; doing small jobs such as picking kids up from school and taking them home. When I began to take on more responsibility, I truly fell in love with the art of caregiving. Anyone can watch children and make sure they don't burn the house down. However, it takes a dedicated caregiver to fully commit to the job, and share a connection with the children he/she cares for. I take pride in going the extra mile with the children I care for, making sure not to just sit in front of the television for the duration of my time spent with your child(ren); but to connect with the outside world. Arts and crafts, musical Read more instruments, sports, and reading are just a few ways I choose to make the babysitting experience enjoyable for your child(ren), myself, and you as the parent as well. Though I have more experience with children ranging from ages 5-11, I am comfortable and capable of caring for children as young as 6 months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Touro College - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now