Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Mirella

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Mirella, and I am a recent graduate of NYU Steinhardt's School of Media, Culture, and Communication. I have over 6 years of experience supervising children in a professional setting. Since I was fourteen, I worked as a recreation counselor at a prestigious resort in my hometown, and really enjoyed my time supervising children from ages four to fourteen. I have an unlimited amount of patience with children, and I genuinely enjoy spending time with kids of all ages. Roald Dahl always named children his biggest inspiration due to their imaginations, and I share the same sentiment. I'm fluent in German, and I am capable of tutoring in most subjects, including SAT prep and piano playing. I'm also an avid plant-based chef and value a clean sink and general tidiness. it's always been important to me to make sure toys get put away, and to never leave Read more a mess for parents to clean up when they get home. As a child, I feel grateful to have had sitters who used to teach my siblings and I crafts like painting, making beads, or writing comic books. I've continued this practice, and enjoy bringing art supplies and engaging children in activities rather than simply supervising them. I have a strict policy of not using my cell-phone during work hours for anything besides communicating with my clients, which is important to me because to do otherwise is unprofessional and would be one of my concerns as a parent when hiring a "millennial". As a freelance product designer, I'm practically available most days and evenings. I have plenty of references to vouch for me. Thank you for taking the time to consider me, and please don't hesitate to be in touch for any further questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mirella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Media and Communications

Graduated New York University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Mirella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now