Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11203

Meet Gretchen

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! Let me start off by saying that I love children and the joy they bring into the world. I am a responsible and trustworthy nanny/babysitter with many years of experience who loves to explore the world through your child's eyes. I actively cultivate a happy, healthy relationship with the children I babysit for. It is of utmost importance to me as a caretaker to make sure that the little ones have fun, use their imaginations, expel energy (so that when Mom and Dad come home, they'll have had a full day of playing!), and are always safe and taken care of. I have been a nanny/babysitter for children of all ages, from newborns to 11 year olds and also have experience working with children with autism and aspergers. I am also fluent in American Sign Language. I've lived in NYC for five years and have babysat steadily for Read more three of those years. Before moving here, I babysat for families in Chicago and St. Louis. For over a year, I was a regular nanny to two adorable boys and also babysit frequently for families whose children love spending time with me. I'd love to meet you and your family! Thank you, Lindsay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/10/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gretchen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Theatre Major, American Sign Language Minor

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Gretchen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now